top of page
Search
emmanuv3

Farewell Responses

Abigail Stetter:

Hey Abigail, I had the same problem of trying to find out how to use multimedia sites like Wix in the beginning of this class. I'm still quite confused how to use it still but I do believe that I have gotten better at using websites like this one. It was an amazing experience working with you this quarter, I hope you have an amazing last quarter!


Yajaira Cervantes:

Hey Yajaira! I feel you, I had trouble managing my time as well. Sometimes it felt like I was rushing my assignment because I thought I could finish it the day it was due. I think with every class you learn that time management is crucial to turning in good work on time. I hope you have an amazing last quarter of the year!

Ethan Kuo:

Hey Ethan! I know you'll do amazing in your next writing class, with your mind set on a goal you can do it. I thought of myself as a below average writer but like you this class made me grow my confidence as a writer. Even though this is the end of this class there are more opportunities to grow as a writer. I hope we meet again in the next writing class we both take!


Ray Khan:

Hey Ray! I get you, when I created my own Wix website I found it quite difficult imputing certain images into this website. I quite lost motivation, I feel like only classes have been one of the reasons for my loss of motivation but I like taking breaks in between assignments to let myself breathe and not feel like I'm overworking myself. I'm glad that you came out of your comfort zone and played such an important role within your group. Good luck on finals weeks

Teyvon Taylor

Hey Tay! I'm glad that you are slowly changing your mind about being in a group. I'm the same way at times but I feel like being in a group really improves one's communication skills. Time management has been quite for me too in this quarter as well but you got it, practice is key! I still need to improve on managing my time but I feel like these last weeks of this quarter has truly helped me understand how to manage my classwork and job at the same time with being as efficient in both. I hope you have an amazing last quarter that's coming up and good luck on finals!

Jaiyu Shen:

Hey Jaiyu! As a kid or even before taking this class I too did not realize how Disney had a big impact on our social values of today. It's quite interesting to know that as kids we do not realize these social values that Disney has inputted into their films. I'm glad that your reading skills have improved as well. I sometimes struggle in understanding what a passage may explain as well. I hope you have an amazing year! Best of luck!


An Online environment has been quite difficult to adapt too. I have learned to adapt to these changes in learning and I feel that I will come out a better student from this like many of my other colleagues. It’s quite unfortunate that the pandemic had such a big impact on everyone's life but we can use this as a motivation to get back to normal. This course has helped me become a better communicator because I accomplished my goal of communicating with my teammates but I as well challenged myself to be a leader within my working group. I will say it was not easy coming out of my comfort zone but I knew that it would help me in the long run. I truly enjoyed this class because it was interesting but what made it enjoyable was making memories with my podcast group.






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pre-production Blog

When it came to choosing what day we were going to meet up for our pre-production meeting we actually met twice. The first first time we...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page